Project

General

Profile

Bug #10343

ZoL: Prefix all refcount functions with zfs_

Added by Jerry Jelinek 5 months ago. Updated 5 months ago.

Status:
Closed
Priority:
Normal
Assignee:
Category:
zfs - Zettabyte File System
Start date:
2019-02-04
Due date:
% Done:

100%

Estimated time:
Difficulty:
Medium
Tags:
needs-triage

Description

On the openzfs feature/porting matrix, this is listed as:
prefix to refcount funcs/types

Having these changes will make it easier to share other work across the different ZFS operating systems.

PR 7963 424fd7c3e Prefix all refcount functions with zfs_
PR 7885 & 7932 c13060e47 Linux 4.19-rc3+ compat: Remove refcount_t compat
PR 5823 & 5842 4859fe796 Linux 4.11 compat: avoid refcount_t name conflict

History

#1

Updated by Electric Monk 5 months ago

  • % Done changed from 0 to 100
  • Status changed from New to Closed

git commit e914ace2e9d9bf2dbf9a1f1ce81cb776022096f5

commit  e914ace2e9d9bf2dbf9a1f1ce81cb776022096f5
Author: Tim Schumacher <timschumi@gmx.de>
Date:   2019-02-21T15:45:23.000Z

    10343 ZoL: Prefix all refcount functions with zfs_
    Reviewed by: Matthew Ahrens <mahrens@delphix.com>
    Reviewed-by: Brian Behlendorf <behlendorf1@llnl.gov>
    Reviewed-by: Franz Pletz <fpletz@fnordicwalking.de>
    Reviewed-by: George Melikov <mail@gmelikov.ru>
    Reviewed-by: Giuseppe Di Natale <dinatale2@llnl.gov>
    Reviewed by: C Fraire <cfraire@me.com>
    Reviewed by: Andy Fiddaman <andy@omniosce.org>
    Reviewed by: Jerry Jelinek <jerry.jelinek@joyent.com>
    Approved by: Robert Mustacchi <rm@joyent.com>

Also available in: Atom PDF