Project

General

Profile

Bug #10363

rpcmod: this statement may fall through

Added by Toomas Soome 8 months ago. Updated 8 months ago.

Status:
Closed
Priority:
Normal
Assignee:
Category:
driver - device drivers
Start date:
2019-02-10
Due date:
% Done:

100%

Estimated time:
Difficulty:
Bite-size
Tags:

Description

Update the fallthrou comment:

    ../../common/rpc/rpcmod.c: In function 'mir_wput_other':
    ../../common/rpc/rpcmod.c:2504:3: error: this statement may fall through [-Werror=implicit-fallthrough=]
       switch (((union T_primitives *)rptr)->type) {
       ^~~~~~
    ../../common/rpc/rpcmod.c:2624:2: note: here
      default:
      ^~~~~~~
    cc1: all warnings being treated as errors

History

#1

Updated by Electric Monk 8 months ago

  • % Done changed from 90 to 100
  • Status changed from In Progress to Closed

git commit 4dfd3a951f98bde88f1fe577490f5403db4db9d6

commit  4dfd3a951f98bde88f1fe577490f5403db4db9d6
Author: Toomas Soome <tsoome@me.com>
Date:   2019-02-13T17:36:47.000Z

    10363 rpcmod: this statement may fall through
    Reviewed by: C Fraire <cfraire@me.com>
    Reviewed by: Peter Tribble <peter.tribble@gmail.com>
    Reviewed by: Andy Fiddaman <andy@omniosce.org>
    Reviewed by: Gergő Doma <domag02@gmail.com>
    Approved by: Hans Rosenfeld <hans.rosenfeld@joyent.com>

Also available in: Atom PDF