Project

General

Profile

Bug #10554

Implemented zpool sync command

Added by Jerry Jelinek 6 months ago. Updated 6 months ago.

Status:
Closed
Priority:
Normal
Assignee:
Category:
zfs - Zettabyte File System
Start date:
2019-03-14
Due date:
% Done:

100%

Estimated time:
Difficulty:
Medium
Tags:
needs-triage

Description

During the port of MMP (illumos bug 10499) from ZoL, I found this earlier ZoL project is a prerequisite. Here is the original description.

This addition will enable us to sync an open TXG to the main pool
on demand. The functionality is similar to 'sync(2)' but 'zpool sync'
will return when data has hit the main storage instead of potentially
just the ZIL as is the case with the 'sync(2)' cmd.

History

#1

Updated by Electric Monk 6 months ago

  • % Done changed from 0 to 100
  • Status changed from New to Closed

git commit 9c2acf00e275b6b2125a306f33cdddcc58393220

commit  9c2acf00e275b6b2125a306f33cdddcc58393220
Author: Alek Pinchuk <apinchuk@datto.com>
Date:   2019-03-18T21:59:03.000Z

    10554 Implemented zpool sync command
    Portions contributed by: Jerry Jelinek <jerry.jelinek@joyent.com>
    Reviewed by: Brian Behlendorf <behlendorf1@llnl.gov>
    Reviewed by: Matthew Ahrens <mahrens@delphix.com>
    Reviewed by: Kody Kantor <kody.kantor@joyent.com>
    Reviewed by: Andy Stormont <astormont@racktopsystems.com>
    Reviewed by: C Fraire <cfraire@me.com>
    Reviewed by: Toomas Soome <tsoome@me.com>
    Approved by: Dan McDonald <danmcd@joyent.com>

Also available in: Atom PDF