Project

General

Profile

Actions

Bug #10601

closed

Pool allocation classes

Added by Jerry Jelinek over 2 years ago. Updated over 2 years ago.

Status:
Closed
Priority:
Normal
Assignee:
Category:
zfs - Zettabyte File System
Start date:
2019-03-28
Due date:
% Done:

100%

Estimated time:
Difficulty:
Medium
Tags:
needs-triage
Gerrit CR:

Description

illumos port of ZoL Pool allocation classes. Includes at least these two commits:
441709695 Pool allocation classes misplacing small file blocks
cc99f275a Pool allocation classes


Related issues

Related to illumos gate - Bug #11747: zpool iostat -v no longer shows titles for log/bias sectionsClosedAndy Fiddaman

Actions
Actions #1

Updated by Jerry Jelinek over 2 years ago

This is the final set of ZoL commits I included in this fix.

441709695 Pool allocation classes misplacing small file blocks
00369f333 ZTS: fix "not found" errors (partial)
0c0b0ad48 Fix racy assignment of zcb.zcb_haderrors
fea33e4e5 Pass status_cbdata_t to print_status_config() and friends
a77f29f93 Change full path subcommand flag from -p to -P
d2f3e292d Add -gLp to zpool subcommands for alt vdev names
6eb6073a0 Allow add of raidz and mirror with same redundancy
6ba1ce9ee Accept raidz and mirror with similar redundancy
cc99f275a Pool allocation classes

Actions #2

Updated by Electric Monk over 2 years ago

  • Status changed from New to Closed
  • % Done changed from 0 to 100

git commit 663207adb1669640c01c5ec6949ce78fd806efae

commit  663207adb1669640c01c5ec6949ce78fd806efae
Author: Don Brady <don.brady@delphix.com>
Date:   2019-04-13T04:31:22.000Z

    10601 Pool allocation classes
    10757 Add -gLp to zpool subcommands for alt vdev names
    Portions contributed by: Jerry Jelinek <jerry.jelinek@joyent.com>
    Portions contributed by: HÃ¥kan Johansson <f96hajo@chalmers.se>
    Portions contributed by: Richard Yao <ryao@gentoo.org>
    Portions contributed by: Chunwei Chen <david.chen@nutanix.com>
    Portions contributed by: loli10K <ezomori.nozomu@gmail.com>
    Reviewed by: Pavel Zakharov <pavel.zakharov@delphix.com>
    Reviewed by: Richard Laager <rlaager@wiktel.com>
    Reviewed by: Alek Pinchuk <apinchuk@datto.com>
    Reviewed by: Andreas Dilger <andreas.dilger@chamcloud.com>
    Reviewed by: DHE <git@dehacked.net>
    Reviewed by: Richard Elling <Richard.Elling@RichardElling.com>
    Reviewed by: Gregor Kopka <gregor@kopka.net>
    Reviewed by: Kash Pande <kash@tripleback.net>
    Reviewed by: Brian Behlendorf <behlendorf1@llnl.gov>
    Reviewed by: Tony Hutter <hutter2@llnl.gov>
    Reviewed by: George Melikov <mail@gmelikov.ru>
    Reviewed by: Giuseppe Di Natale <guss80@gmail.com>
    Reviewed by: bunder2015 <omfgbunder@gmail.com>
    Reviewed by: Matthew Ahrens <mahrens@delphix.com>
    Reviewed by: Igor Kozhukhov <igor@dilos.org>
    Reviewed by: Kody Kantor <kody.kantor@joyent.com>
    Approved by: Dan McDonald <danmcd@joyent.com>

Actions #3

Updated by Andy Fiddaman about 2 years ago

  • Related to Bug #11747: zpool iostat -v no longer shows titles for log/bias sections added
Actions

Also available in: Atom PDF