Project

General

Profile

Actions

Bug #10675

closed

sdt: NULL pointer issues

Added by Toomas Soome about 3 years ago. Updated about 3 years ago.

Status:
Closed
Priority:
Normal
Assignee:
Category:
DTrace
Start date:
2019-04-02
Due date:
% Done:

100%

Estimated time:
Difficulty:
Medium
Tags:
Gerrit CR:

Description

Build errors with NULL pointer:

    In file included from ../../common/sys/param.h:48:0,
                     from ../../common/sys/t_lock.h:38,
                     from ../../common/sys/thread.h:36,
                     from ../../common/sys/modctl.h:35,
                     from ../../intel/dtrace/sdt.c:31:
    ../../intel/dtrace/sdt.c: In function 'sdt_attach':
    ../../common/sys/null.h:32:14: error: passing argument 6 of 'ddi_create_minor_node' makes integer from pointer without a cast [-Werror=int-conversion]
     #define NULL ((void *)0)
                  ^
    ../../intel/dtrace/sdt.c:409:21: note: in expansion of macro 'NULL'
          0, DDI_PSEUDO, NULL) == DDI_FAILURE) {
                         ^~~~
    In file included from ../../intel/dtrace/sdt.c:32:0:
    ../../common/sys/sunddi.h:1564:1: note: expected 'int' but argument is of type 'void *'
     ddi_create_minor_node(dev_info_t *dip, char *name, int spec_type,
     ^~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
    cc1: all warnings being treated as errors

Actions #1

Updated by Electric Monk about 3 years ago

  • Status changed from In Progress to Closed
  • % Done changed from 90 to 100

git commit fa30bfac67a47bb941ce78809508c530f9853f0a

commit  fa30bfac67a47bb941ce78809508c530f9853f0a
Author: Toomas Soome <tsoome@me.com>
Date:   2019-04-11T16:49:11.000Z

    10675 sdt: NULL pointer issues
    Reviewed by: Sebastian Wiedenroth <sebastian.wiedenroth@skylime.net>
    Reviewed by: Andy Stormont <astormont@racktopsystems.com>
    Reviewed by: John Levon <john.levon@joyent.com>
    Reviewed by: Patrick Mooney <patrick.mooney@joyent.com>
    Reviewed by: Gergő Doma <domag02@gmail.com>
    Approved by: Dan McDonald <danmcd@joyent.com>

Actions

Also available in: Atom PDF