Project

General

Profile

Feature #10943

nm should be smatch and CERRWARN clean

Added by Robert Mustacchi 2 months ago. Updated about 1 month ago.

Status:
Closed
Priority:
Normal
Category:
cmd - userland programs
Start date:
Due date:
% Done:

100%

Estimated time:
Difficulty:
Medium
Tags:

Description

nm could use with some clean up. This makes it CERRWARN and smatch clean and cleans up some of the C style along the way.

I tested this along side 10942.

History

#1

Updated by Electric Monk about 1 month ago

  • Status changed from New to Closed

git commit 6f214831a73efcf0c7ce197b21d38588265645a1

commit  6f214831a73efcf0c7ce197b21d38588265645a1
Author: Robert Mustacchi <rm@joyent.com>
Date:   2019-06-03T13:09:10.000Z

    10942 want nm option to not sort symbols
    10943 nm should be smatch and CERRWARN clean
    Reviewed by: Patrick Mooney <patrick.mooney@joyent.com>
    Reviewed by: Jason King <jason.king@joyent.com>
    Reviewed by: Richard Lowe <richlowe@richlowe.net>
    Reviewed by: Andy Fiddaman <andy@omniosce.org>
    Reviewed by: Gergő Doma <domag02@gmail.com>
    Reviewed by: Peter Tribble <peter.tribble@gmail.com>
    Reviewed by: C Fraire <cfraire@me.com>
    Approved by: Dan McDonald <danmcd@joyent.com>

Also available in: Atom PDF