Project

General

Profile

Bug #10952

defer new resilvers and misc. resilver-related fixes

Added by Jerry Jelinek 4 months ago. Updated 4 months ago.

Status:
Closed
Priority:
Normal
Assignee:
Category:
zfs - Zettabyte File System
Start date:
2019-05-14
Due date:
% Done:

100%

Estimated time:
Difficulty:
Medium
Tags:
needs-triage

Description

From ZoL

612c4930dd2 Fix the spelling of deferred ???
cef48f14da6 Remove races from scrub / resilver tests
4021ba4cfaa Make vdev_set_deferred_resilver() recursive
8cb119e3dc0 Fix 2 small bugs with cached dsl_scan_phys_t
5e0bd0ae056 Fix issue with scanning dedup blocks as scan ends
b3d7725c943 Remove zfs_gitrev.h (this shouldn't be part of 80a91e74696)
80a91e74696 Defer new resilvers until the current one ends

History

#1

Updated by Jerry Jelinek 4 months ago

Also include:
fa241660743 Add feature check for 'zpool resilver' command
5aa95ba0d35 Fix resilver writes in vdev_indirect_io_start
ab6a2b5cd7f ZTS: Improve zpool_scrub_004_pos reliability

#2

Updated by Jerry Jelinek 4 months ago

Also include the zpool_scrub_print_repairing in the zfs-test runfiles. This test could not be enabled earlier since it depended on the sequential scrub work, which has now integrated.

#3

Updated by Jerry Jelinek 4 months ago

  • Subject changed from defer new resilvers and misc. resilver-related fixed to defer new resilvers and misc. resilver-related fixes
#4

Updated by Jerry Jelinek 4 months ago

One of the new tests depends on the "reopen" test code, so I also included the tests from the following
d3f2cd7e3b7 Added no_scrub_restart flag to zpool reopen

I did not yet include the code itself from that new feature. Because we now have the reopen test code, I also enabled the 'zpool_scrub_offline_device' which depends on the reopen test code.

#5

Updated by Electric Monk 4 months ago

  • Status changed from New to Closed
  • % Done changed from 0 to 100

git commit e4c795beb33bf59dd4ad2e3f88f493111484b890

commit  e4c795beb33bf59dd4ad2e3f88f493111484b890
Author: Tom Caputi <tcaputi@datto.com>
Date:   2019-05-29T19:39:03.000Z

    10952 defer new resilvers and misc. resilver-related fixes
    Portions contributed by: Jerry Jelinek <jerry.jelinek@joyent.com>
    Portions contributed by: Brian Behlendorf <behlendorf1@llnl.gov>
    Portions contributed by: Arkadiusz BubaƂa <arkadiusz.bubala@open-e.com>
    Reviewed by: Matthew Ahrens <mahrens@delphix.com>
    Reviewed by: John Kennedy <john.kennedy@delphix.com>
    Reviewed by: Brian Behlendorf <behlendorf1@llnl.gov>
    Reviewed by: George Melikov <mail@gmelikov.ru>
    Reviewed by: Tony Hutter <hutter2@llnl.gov>
    Reviewed by: Don Brady <don.brady@delphix.com>
    Reviewed by: Serapheim Dimitropoulos <serapheim.dimitro@delphix.com>
    Reviewed by: Giuseppe Di Natale <guss80@gmail.com>
    Reviewed by: Tim Chase <tim@chase2k.com>
    Reviewed by: Kody Kantor <kody.kantor@joyent.com>
    Approved by: Gordon Ross <gwr@nexenta.com>

Also available in: Atom PDF