Project

General

Profile

Feature #11007

SMB3 signing

Added by Gordon Ross 5 months ago. Updated 4 months ago.

Status:
Closed
Priority:
Normal
Assignee:
Category:
-
Start date:
2019-05-14
Due date:
% Done:

100%

Estimated time:
Difficulty:
Medium
Tags:
needs-triage

Description

Implement SMB3 signing as specified in [MS-SMB2]
https://docs.microsoft.com/en-us/openspecs/windows_protocols/ms-smb2

This allows us to negotiate SMB3 protocol level.
All other SMB3 features are optional.

History

#1

Updated by Gordon Ross 5 months ago

  • Description updated (diff)
  • Status changed from New to In Progress

Note: requires #5869 Need AES CMAC support in KCF+PKCS11

Testing: Connect with recent Windows clients and take a network capture. Verify client is using SMB3 and signing.
Fix in production since mid 2016

#2

Updated by Gordon Ross 5 months ago

  • Description updated (diff)
#3

Updated by Electric Monk 4 months ago

  • Status changed from In Progress to Closed
  • % Done changed from 0 to 100

git commit c51c88bde802fed1751677b61203271b3cda0128

commit  c51c88bde802fed1751677b61203271b3cda0128
Author: Matt Barden <matt.barden@nexenta.com>
Date:   2019-06-08T03:01:40.000Z

    11007 SMB3 signing
    Reviewed by: Gordon Ross <gordon.ross@nexenta.com>
    Reviewed by: Matt Barden <matt.barden@nexenta.com>
    Reviewed by: Dan Fields <dan.fields@nexenta.com>
    Reviewed by: Evan Layton <evan.layton@nexenta.com>
    Reviewed by: Roman Strashkin <roman.strashkin@nexenta.com>
    Approved by: Garrett D'Amore <garrett@damore.org>

Also available in: Atom PDF