Project

General

Profile

Feature #11031

SMB3 persistent handles

Added by Gordon Ross 5 months ago. Updated about 2 months ago.

Status:
Closed
Priority:
Normal
Assignee:
Category:
-
Start date:
2019-05-15
Due date:
% Done:

100%

Estimated time:
Difficulty:
Medium
Tags:
needs-triage

Description

Implement SMB3 persistent handles
(part of making SMB "cluster aware")

Steps to Reproduce:
Connect an SMB3 client (Win2012 or later)
Restart the SMB service, or force a fail-over
Take a network capture (from the client is easiest)

Expected Results:
SMB3 client should reclaim it's CA handles after the restart or fail-over.

Actual Results:
SMB3 client has to re-establish it's open handles (as seen in the network capture)

History

#1

Updated by Gordon Ross 5 months ago

  • Description updated (diff)
  • Status changed from New to In Progress

Tested per. description
Fix in production since late 2017

#2

Updated by Electric Monk about 2 months ago

  • Status changed from In Progress to Closed
  • % Done changed from 0 to 100

git commit 8d94f651a44d41a7147253bb5dad1a53941e8f50

commit  8d94f651a44d41a7147253bb5dad1a53941e8f50
Author: Gordon Ross <gwr@nexenta.com>
Date:   2019-08-18T16:49:34.000Z

    11031 SMB3 persistent handles
    Reviewed by: Matt Barden <matt.barden@nexenta.com>
    Reviewed by: Evan Layton <evan.layton@nexenta.com>
    Reviewed by: Roman Strashkin <roman.strashkin@nexenta.com>
    Reviewed by: Yuri Pankov <yuri.pankov@nexenta.com>
    Reviewed by: Joyce McIntosh <joyce.mcintosh@nexenta.com>
    Reviewed by: Jason King <jason.king@joyent.com>
    Approved by: Garrett D'Amore <garrett@damore.org>

Also available in: Atom PDF