Project

General

Profile

Bug #11282

port ZoL send/recv fixes

Added by Jerry Jelinek about 1 year ago. Updated 11 months ago.

Status:
Closed
Priority:
Normal
Assignee:
Category:
zfs - Zettabyte File System
Start date:
Due date:
% Done:

100%

Estimated time:
Difficulty:
Medium
Tags:
Gerrit CR:

Description

We're missing the following set of ZFS send/recv fixes from ZoL:
caf9dd209fd Fix send/recv lost spill block
c2c6eadf29c Fix issues with truncated files in raw sends
b92f5d9f825 Fix issue in receive_object() during reallocation
9c5e88b1ded zfs should optionally send holds
305781da4bb Fix error handling incallers of dbuf_hold_level()
6955b40138b Provide more flexible object allocation interface
d9c460a0b65 Added encryption support for zfs recv -o / -x
3b0d99289a8 Fix 'zfs send/recv' hang with 16M blocks
5121c4fb0c2 Remove unnecessary txg syncs from receive_object()
a3eeab2de68 Add property overriding (-o|-x) to 'zfs receive'

History

#1

Updated by Jerry Jelinek 12 months ago

Notes updating the description:

caf9dd209fd - we already had most of the code from the encryption work, but it was not listed as part of that port, and the tests were missing
c2c6eadf29c - we already had this fix from the encryption work but it was not listed as part of that port
faa97c1619e Want 'zfs send -b' (added this to the list)
305781da4bb - tangential to send/recv so omitted from this task
6955b40138b - tangential to send/recv so omitted from this task
5121c4fb0c2 - we already have this
c03f04708ca 'zfs receive' fails with "dataset is busy" (added this to the list)
1b87e0f5324 Fix filesystem destroy with receive_resume_token (added this to the list)

#2

Updated by Electric Monk 11 months ago

  • Status changed from New to Closed
  • % Done changed from 0 to 100

git commit 6ccda740e007c01cb5d1436fe337851ff8c5d422

commit  6ccda740e007c01cb5d1436fe337851ff8c5d422
Author: loli10K <ezomori.nozomu@gmail.com>
Date:   2019-07-31T11:57:16.000Z

    11282 port ZoL send/recv fixes
    Portions contributed by: Jerry Jelinek <jerry.jelinek@joyent.com>
    Portions contributed by: Brian Behlendorf <behlendorf1@llnl.gov>
    Portions contributed by: Paul Zuchowski <pzuchowski@datto.com>
    Portions contributed by: Tom Caputi <tcaputi@datto.com>
    Portions contributed by: Roman Strashkin <roman.strashkin@nexenta.com>
    Reviewed by: Matthew Ahrens <mahrens@delphix.com>
    Reviewed by: Olaf Faaland <faaland1@llnl.gov>
    Reviewed by: Tom Caputi <tcaputi@datto.com>
    Reviewed by: Alek Pinchuk <apinchuk@datto.com>
    Reviewed by: loli10K <ezomori.nozomu@gmail.com>
    Reviewed by: Brian Behlendorf <behlendorf1@llnl.gov>
    Reviewed by: Paul Dagnelie <pcd@delphix.com>
    Reviewed by: Jorgen Lundman <lundman@lundman.net>
    Reviewed by: Richard Elling <Richard.Elling@RichardElling.com>
    Reviewed by: Giuseppe Di Natale <dinatale2@llnl.gov>
    Reviewed by: George Melikov <mail@gmelikov.ru>
    Reviewed by: Kody Kantor <kody.kantor@joyent.com>
    Approved by: Dan McDonald <danmcd@joyent.com>

Also available in: Atom PDF