Project

General

Profile

Feature #11368

pcie changes for bhyve ppt

Added by Robert Mustacchi 3 months ago. Updated about 2 months ago.

Status:
Closed
Priority:
Normal
Category:
driver - device drivers
Start date:
Due date:
% Done:

100%

Estimated time:
Difficulty:
Medium
Tags:

Description

For bhyve ppt we'll need a few new definitions for function-level reset, and we should turn pcie_is_pci_device() into a private interface. These will make it easier to develop pass-through solutions not just for bhyve.

Testing done: ran this on my test machine for 2 months. It worked as intended for bhyve and I didn't notice any ill effects on parts of the system.

History

#1

Updated by Electric Monk about 2 months ago

  • Status changed from New to Closed

git commit 9b3f4fe3313810d1280baca5f5801796a0800d2b

commit  9b3f4fe3313810d1280baca5f5801796a0800d2b
Author: Hans Rosenfeld <hans.rosenfeld@joyent.com>
Date:   2019-08-19T17:40:33.000Z

    11368 pcie changes for bhyve ppt
    Reviewed by: Patrick Mooney <patrick.mooney@joyent.com>
    Reviewed by: Mike Gerdts <mike.gerdts@joyent.com>
    Reviewed by: Jerry Jelinek <jerry.jelinek@joyent.com>
    Reviewed by: Toomas Soome <tsoome@me.com>
    Reviewed by: Andy Fiddaman <andy@omniosce.org>
    Reviewed by: Norm Jacobs <naj@snapcon.com>
    Approved by: Richard Lowe <richlowe@richlowe.net>

Also available in: Atom PDF