Project

General

Profile

Bug #11479

zfs project support

Added by Jerry Jelinek 12 months ago. Updated 11 months ago.

Status:
Closed
Priority:
Normal
Assignee:
Category:
zfs - Zettabyte File System
Start date:
Due date:
% Done:

100%

Estimated time:
Difficulty:
Medium
Tags:
Gerrit CR:

Description

Port project support from ZoL

9c5167d19 Project Quota on ZFS
1de321e62 Add support for user/group dnode accounting & quota


Related issues

Related to illumos gate - Bug #11856: chown can trigger vmdump when running recentish zfsClosed

Actions
Related to illumos gate - Bug #12780: GRUB is broken after 11479New

Actions

History

#1

Updated by Jerry Jelinek 11 months ago

Additional ZoL commits pulled in to this work:
2705ebf0a Misc fixes and cleanup for project quota
126ae9f4e Export symbol dmu_objset_userobjspace_upgradable
ada8ec1ec Allow leading digits in userquota/groupquota names

#2

Updated by Electric Monk 11 months ago

  • Status changed from New to Closed
  • % Done changed from 0 to 100

git commit f67950b21e185934ccabe311516f4dcbdb00ef79

commit  f67950b21e185934ccabe311516f4dcbdb00ef79
Author: Nasf-Fan <fan.yong@intel.com>
Date:   2019-08-20T11:27:30.000Z

    11479 zfs project support
    Portions contributed by: Jerry Jelinek <jerry.jelinek@joyent.com>
    Portions contributed by: Jinshan Xiong <jinshan.xiong@intel.com>
    Portions contributed by: Suman Chakravartula <schakrava@gmail.com>
    Portions contributed by: jxiong <jinshan.xiong@gmail.com>
    Reviewed by: Brian Behlendorf <behlendorf1@llnl.gov>
    Reviewed by: Andreas Dilger <andreas.dilger@intel.com>
    Reviewed by  Ned Bass <bass6@llnl.gov>
    Reviewed by: Matthew Ahrens <mahrens@delphix.com>
    Reviewed by: C Fraire <cfraire@me.com>
    Reviewed by: Kody Kantor <kody.kantor@joyent.com>
    Approved by: Richard Lowe <richlowe@richlowe.net>

#3

Updated by Gergő Mihály Doma 9 months ago

  • Related to Bug #11856: chown can trigger vmdump when running recentish zfs added
#4

Updated by Andrew Stormont about 2 months ago

  • Related to Bug #12780: GRUB is broken after 11479 added

Also available in: Atom PDF