Project

General

Profile

Bug #11681

abd_alloc should use scatter for >1K allocations

Added by Jerry Jelinek 9 months ago. Updated 7 months ago.

Status:
Closed
Priority:
Normal
Assignee:
Category:
zfs - Zettabyte File System
Start date:
Due date:
% Done:

100%

Estimated time:
Difficulty:
Medium
Tags:
Gerrit CR:

Description

Port the following commit from ZoL:
87c25d567fb abd_alloc should use scatter for >1K allocations

History

#1

Updated by Jerry Jelinek 7 months ago

I tested with a zfs-test run.

#2

Updated by Electric Monk 7 months ago

  • Status changed from New to Closed
  • % Done changed from 0 to 100

git commit 87d7b64204c06f7d85b6dfec442ff0aba82efe9a

commit  87d7b64204c06f7d85b6dfec442ff0aba82efe9a
Author: Matthew Ahrens <mahrens@delphix.com>
Date:   2019-11-04T22:38:15.000Z

    11681 abd_alloc should use scatter for >1K allocations
    Portions contributed by: Jerry Jelinek <jerry.jelinek@joyent.com>
    Reviewed by: George Melikov <mail@gmelikov.ru>
    Reviewed by: DHE <git@dehacked.net>
    Reviewed by: Chunwei Chen <tuxoko@gmail.com>
    Reviewed by: Brian Behlendorf <behlendorf1@llnl.gov>
    Reviewed by: Don Brady <don.brady@delphix.com>
    Reviewed by: Andy Stormont <AStormont@racktopsystems.com>
    Reviewed by: Andy Fiddaman <andy@omniosce.org>
    Approved by: Dan McDonald <danmcd@joyent.com>

Also available in: Atom PDF