Project

General

Profile

Bug #11682

zpool iostat and status improvements

Added by Jerry Jelinek 5 months ago. Updated 10 days ago.

Status:
Closed
Priority:
Normal
Assignee:
Category:
zfs - Zettabyte File System
Start date:
Due date:
% Done:

100%

Estimated time:
Difficulty:
Medium
Tags:

Description

Port the following from ZoL:
193a37cb243 Add -lhHpw options to "zpool iostat" for avg latency, histograms,
7e945072d18 Add request size histograms (-r) to zpool iostat, minor man page fix
410921241d0 Add -y option to `zpool iostat`
8fccfa8e17d zpool iostat should print headers when terminal fills
ad796b8a3b2 Add zpool status -s (slow I/Os) and -p (parseable)
f8bb2a7e0c8 Clarify zpool iostat statistics reporting
f23b0242b68 Fix '-T u|d' descriptions in zpool(8)
57dc41de96c Fix zpool iostat -w header names
b954e36e512 Zpool iostat: remove latency/queue scaling
eb201f50ac0 Add back iostat -y or -w descriptions
674b89342e4 Fix segfault in zpool iostat when adding VDEVs
2df9ad1c075 Fix column alignment with long zpool names
29eb4942856 Dashes for zero latency values in zpool iostat -p
5034557bdd5 Fix 'zpool iostat -v' cache and log output
272be6834c3 Fix zpool iostat bandwidth/ops calculation

History

#1

Updated by Jerry Jelinek about 2 months ago

  • % Done changed from 0 to 90
#2

Updated by Jerry Jelinek 11 days ago

For testing, I have run the zfs test suite on both DEBUG and non-DEBUG builds. This includes the new tests which all pass. In addition I have done manual testing of all of the new iostat and status subcommand options to visually verify that the output is formatted properly and looks reasonable.

#3

Updated by Electric Monk 10 days ago

  • Status changed from New to Closed
  • % Done changed from 90 to 100

git commit dd50e0cc4cbe1474096300fe52e9855769c0d478

commit  dd50e0cc4cbe1474096300fe52e9855769c0d478
Author: Tony Hutter <hutter2@llnl.gov>
Date:   2020-02-13T17:45:47.000Z

    11682 zpool iostat and status improvements
    Portions contributed by: Jerry Jelinek <jerry.jelinek@joyent.com>
    Portions contributed by: Hajo Möller <dasjoe@gmail.com>
    Portions contributed by: Damian Wojslaw <damian@wojslaw.pl>
    Portions contributed by: kpande <github@tripleback.net>
    Portions contributed by: Anatoly Borodin <anatoly.borodin@gmail.com>
    Portions contributed by: Gregor Kopka <mailfrom-github@kopka.net>
    Portions contributed by: George Melikov <mail@gmelikov.ru>
    Portions contributed by: George G <gg7@users.noreply.github.com>
    Portions contributed by: DeHackEd <DeHackEd@users.noreply.github.com>
    Reviewed by: Brian Behlendorf <behlendorf1@llnl.gov>
    Reviewed by: Tim Chase <tim@chase2k.com>
    Reviewed by: Joshua M. Clulow <josh@sysmgr.org>
    Reviewed by: Giuseppe Di Natale <guss80@gmail.com>
    Reviewed by: George Melikov <mail@gmelikov.ru>
    Reviewed by: Tony Hutter <hutter2@llnl.gov>
    Reviewed by: Matthew Ahrens <mahrens@delphix.com>
    Reviewed by: Alek Pinchuk <apinchuk@datto.com>
    Reviewed by: Allan Jude <allanjude@freebsd.org>
    Reviewed by: Olaf Faaland <faaland1@llnl.gov>
    Reviewed by: loli10K <ezomori.nozomu@gmail.com>
    Reviewed by: C Fraire <cfraire@me.com>
    Reviewed by: Andy Fiddaman <omnios@citrus-it.co.uk>
    Approved by: Gordon Ross <gordon.w.ross@gmail.com>

Also available in: Atom PDF