Project

General

Profile

Actions

Bug #11904

closed

Add quick/make-nfs

Added by Dan McDonald over 2 years ago. Updated over 2 years ago.

Status:
Closed
Priority:
Normal
Assignee:
Category:
tools - gate/build tools
Start date:
Due date:
% Done:

100%

Estimated time:
Difficulty:
Bite-size
Tags:
Gerrit CR:

Description

The Nexenta-introduced "quick make" scripts has an NFS one that arrived via the work-in-progress nfs-zone project. This can go back on its own.

Originally two illumos-nexenta commits:

NEX-5507 make-nfs quickbuild script
NEX-21034 tools/quick/make-nfs needs update

These can be squashed into 1 for illumos-gate.


Related issues

Related to illumos gate - Feature #5321: Convenience scripts to build/clean smbsrv, idmap, zfsClosedGordon Ross2014-11-13

Actions
Actions #1

Updated by Dan McDonald over 2 years ago

Self-contained script runs confirm existing in-script functionality works. Used the "tar" and "clobber" targets.

Actions #2

Updated by Dan McDonald over 2 years ago

  • Related to Feature #5321: Convenience scripts to build/clean smbsrv, idmap, zfs added
Actions #3

Updated by Electric Monk over 2 years ago

  • Status changed from New to Closed
  • % Done changed from 0 to 100

git commit 65bac82b14db6446c8bfb4ddb4c2faee8feddc58

commit  65bac82b14db6446c8bfb4ddb4c2faee8feddc58
Author: Kevin Crowe <kevin.crowe@nexenta.com>
Date:   2019-11-02T01:25:31.000Z

    11904 Add quick/make-nfs
    Portions contributed by: Gordon Ross <gwr@nexenta.com>
    Reviewed by: Yuri Pankov <yuri.pankov@nexenta.com>
    Reviewed by: Dan Fields <dan.fields@nexenta.com>
    Reviewed by: Evan Layton <evan.layton@nexenta.com>
    Reviewed by: Dan McDonald <danmcd@joyent.com>
    Reviewed by: John Levon <levon@movementarian.org>
    Approved by: Garrett D'Amore <garrett@damore.org>

Actions

Also available in: Atom PDF