Project

General

Profile

Feature #12308

Support setting user properties in a channel program

Added by Jason King about 2 months ago. Updated about 1 month ago.

Status:
Closed
Priority:
Normal
Assignee:
Category:
zfs - Zettabyte File System
Start date:
Due date:
% Done:

100%

Estimated time:
Difficulty:
Medium
Tags:

Description

Port of OpenZFS #9950

This adds support for setting user properties in a zfs channel program by adding zfs.sync.set_prop and zfs.check.set_prop to the ZFS LUA API.

History

#1

Updated by Jason King about 1 month ago

For testing, the zfs test suite was run when the code was contributed to OpenZFS.
In addition, the zfs test suite was run on illumos (no issues with either). In both cases, this included the new tests added by the change.

Additionally, the code has been in use for several months in a SmartOS development branch.

#2

Updated by Electric Monk about 1 month ago

  • Status changed from New to Closed
  • % Done changed from 0 to 100

git commit b2d2f356e1abcc2a19572314b5084b7b87050604

commit  b2d2f356e1abcc2a19572314b5084b7b87050604
Author: Sara Hartse <sara.hartse@delphix.com>
Date:   2020-02-21T18:54:43.000Z

    12308 Support setting user properties in a channel program
    Portions contributed by: Jason King <jason.king@joyent.com>
    Reviewed by: Brian Behlendorf <behlendorf1@llnl.gov>
    Reviewed by: Matt Ahrens <matt@delphix.com>
    Reviewed by: C Fraire <cfraire@me.com>
    Reviewed by: Jerry Jelinek <jerry.jelinek@joyent.com>
    Approved by: Dan McDonald <danmcd@joyent.com>

Also available in: Atom PDF