Project

General

Profile

Actions

Feature #12612

closed

import Pluribus bhyve port

Added by Patrick Mooney about 1 year ago. Updated about 1 year ago.

Status:
Closed
Priority:
Normal
Category:
kernel
Start date:
Due date:
% Done:

100%

Estimated time:
Difficulty:
Medium
Tags:
bhyve
Gerrit CR:

Description

Upstreaming equivalent of OS-6409

This is an import of the port of bhyve that Pluribus did in their fork of OpenSolaris.
Kept separate for attribution purposes, the items in this change are not fit to build, and are left unwired in the build Makefiles.
A follow-up change which includes all of the later updates and fixes which bring bhyve into usefulness will then include it in the build.

Actions #1

Updated by Electric Monk about 1 year ago

  • Status changed from In Progress to Closed
  • % Done changed from 0 to 100

git commit bf21cd9318e0a3a51b7f02c14a7c1b1aef2dc861

commit  bf21cd9318e0a3a51b7f02c14a7c1b1aef2dc861
Author: Tycho Nightingale <tycho.nightingale@pluribusnetworks.com>
Date:   2020-05-11T01:29:28.000Z

    12612 import Pluribus bhyve port
    Authored by: Krupal Joshi <krupal.joshi@pluribusnetworks.com>
    Contributed by: Pluribus Networks Inc.
    Reviewed by: Jerry Jelinek <jerry.jelinek@joyent.com>
    Reviewed by: Dan McDonald <danmcd@joyent.com>
    Reviewed by: Mike Gerdts <mike.gerdts@joyent.com>
    Reviewed by: Patrick Mooney <patrick.mooney@joyent.com>
    Reviewed by: Toomas Soome <tsoome@me.com>
    Approved by: Robert Mustacchi <rm@fingolfin.org>

Actions

Also available in: Atom PDF