Project

General

Profile

Actions

Bug #13875

closed

panic in smb_is_same_user while importing dh handles

Added by Gordon Ross about 2 months ago. Updated 19 days ago.

Status:
Closed
Priority:
Normal
Assignee:
Category:
-
Start date:
Due date:
% Done:

100%

Estimated time:
Difficulty:
Medium
Tags:
Gerrit CR:

Description

Crashed observed while doing vm related operations after applying network ACL on the share.

> $C
ffffd000f55fb840 smb_is_same_user+0x32(ffffd128b9b0be10, ffffd128a2414838)
ffffd000f55fb890 smb2_dh_close_my_orphans+0xa9(ffffd12a8bf42680, ffffd128daf2e478)
ffffd000f55fba10 smb_common_open+0xd1c(ffffd12a8bf42680)
ffffd000f55fbaf0 smb2_dh_import_handle+0x35e(ffffd12a8bf42680, ffffd159664b6c00, 351172d857c57b4b)
ffffd000f55fbb90 smb2_dh_import_share+0x1a8(ffffd12a8bf42680)
ffffd000f55fbc20 taskq_d_thread+0xb7(ffffd1284faac470)
ffffd000f55fbc30 thread_start+8()
Actions #1

Updated by Gordon Ross about 2 months ago

Add NULL checks in smb_is_same_user.

Actions #2

Updated by Electric Monk about 2 months ago

  • Gerrit CR set to 1549
Actions #3

Updated by Gordon Ross 20 days ago

Repeated VM operations, no more crashes like this seen.

Actions #4

Updated by Electric Monk 19 days ago

  • Status changed from In Progress to Closed
  • % Done changed from 0 to 100

git commit bf996dbc0ac2dc1920546631f0ce16c49371712f

commit  bf996dbc0ac2dc1920546631f0ce16c49371712f
Author: Prashanth Badari <prashanth.badari@tegile.com>
Date:   2021-07-15T19:43:44.000Z

    13875 panic in smb_is_same_user while importing dh handles
    Reviewed by: Suresh Jayaraman <sjayaraman@tintri.com>
    Reviewed by: Gordon Ross <gordon.ross@tintri.com>
    Reviewed by: Andrew Stormont <astormont@racktopsystems.com>
    Reviewed by: C Fraire <cfraire@me.com>
    Approved by: Garrett D'Amore <garrett@damore.org>

Actions

Also available in: Atom PDF