Project

General

Profile

Actions

Bug #14987

closed

smb: DsFreeDcInfo leaks

Added by Toomas Soome 7 days ago. Updated 2 days ago.

Status:
Closed
Priority:
Normal
Assignee:
Category:
smb - SMB server and client
Start date:
Due date:
% Done:

100%

Estimated time:
Difficulty:
Medium
Tags:
Gerrit CR:
External Bug:
racktop:BSR-9982

Description

Discovered while looking into possible memory leaks in smbd:
DsFreeDcInfo leaks the object passed to it where it should free it.
Need to free dcinfo in cmd_dsgetdcname() and DsFreeDcInfo() should use xdr_adspriv_dcinfo().

From racktop: e988c533182eb9a2ee3605cb2871dc1b0651aa20
BSR-9982 DsFreeDcInfo leaks
In production at least a few months.

Actions #1

Updated by Electric Monk 7 days ago

  • Gerrit CR set to 2371
Actions #2

Updated by Toomas Soome 7 days ago

  • Description updated (diff)
Actions #3

Updated by Toomas Soome 7 days ago

  • Description updated (diff)
Actions #4

Updated by Toomas Soome 7 days ago

  • Description updated (diff)
Actions #5

Updated by Toomas Soome 6 days ago

  • External Bug set to racktop:BSR-9982
Actions #6

Updated by Gordon Ross 6 days ago

  • Description updated (diff)
Actions #7

Updated by Gordon Ross 5 days ago

  • Description updated (diff)
Actions #8

Updated by Gordon Ross 5 days ago

  • Status changed from In Progress to Pending RTI
Actions #9

Updated by Electric Monk 2 days ago

  • Status changed from Pending RTI to Closed
  • % Done changed from 90 to 100

git commit bbcfe1fdf407bba4db5c2e62a69b67be0c4cb443

commit  bbcfe1fdf407bba4db5c2e62a69b67be0c4cb443
Author: Gordon Ross <gwr@racktopsystems.com>
Date:   2022-09-23T06:57:00.000Z

    14987 smb: DsFreeDcInfo leaks
    Reviewed-by: Toomas Soome <tsoome@me.com>
    Reviewed-by: Garrett D'Amore <gdamore@racktopsystems.com>
    Reviewed-by: Jim Johnson <jjohnson@racktopsystems.com>
    Reviewed-by: Jerry Jelinek <gjelinek@racktopsystems.com>
    Reviewed by: Gordon Ross <gordon.w.ross@gmail.com>
    Reviewed by: Matt Barden <mbarden@tintri.com>
    Reviewed by: Andrew Stormont <andyjstormont@gmail.com>
    Approved by: Patrick Mooney <pmooney@pfmooney.com>

Actions

Also available in: Atom PDF