Project

General

Profile

Actions

Feature #3644

closed

Add virtio-net support into illumos

Added by Ivan Krivonos over 8 years ago. Updated over 6 years ago.

Status:
Closed
Priority:
Normal
Assignee:
Category:
driver - device drivers
Start date:
2013-03-22
Due date:
2013-03-26
% Done:

100%

Estimated time:
10.00 h
Difficulty:
Medium
Tags:
needs-triage
Gerrit CR:

Description

This feature request is to have virtio-net driver integrated into the Illumos. The webrev with suggested
changes is available at http://cr.illumos.org/~webrev/int0dh/virtio-net


Related issues

Related to illumos gate - Bug #4945: Additional vioif fixesClosed2014-06-30

Actions
Has duplicate illumos gate - Feature #2239: Integrate the virtio net driverResolvedAlexey Zaytsev2012-10-26

Actions
Actions #1

Updated by Dan McDonald over 6 years ago

  • Subject changed from Add virtio-net support into the Illumos to Add virtio-net support into illumos
Actions #2

Updated by Electric Monk over 6 years ago

  • Status changed from New to Closed
  • % Done changed from 90 to 100

git commit 8a324c92216752a3ac2de7c31f554588932de707

commit  8a324c92216752a3ac2de7c31f554588932de707
Author: Dan McDonald <danmcd@omniti.com>
Date:   2015-07-23T21:15:45.000Z

    3644 Add virtio-net support into illumos
    4945 Additional vioif fixes
    Contributions by: Adam Stevko <adam.stevko@gmail.com>
    Contributions by: Alexey Zaytsev <alexey.zaytsev@gmail.com>
    Contributions by: Dan Kimmel <dan.kimmel@delphix.com>
    Contributions by: Dmitry Yusupov <Dmitry.Yusupov@nexenta.com>
    Contributions by: Hans Rosenfeld <hans.rosenfeld@nexenta.com>
    Contributions by: Nahum Shalman <nshalman@elys.com>
    Reviewed by: Igor Kozhukhov <ikozhukhov@gmail.com>
    Reviewed by: Hans Rosenfeld <hans.rosenfeld@nexenta.com>
    Reviewed by: Adam Stevko <adam.stevko@gmail.com>
    Reviewed by: Josef 'Jeff' Sipek <josef.sipek@nexenta.com>

Actions #3

Updated by Yuri Pankov over 4 years ago

  • Has duplicate Feature #2239: Integrate the virtio net driver added
Actions

Also available in: Atom PDF