Project

General

Profile

Actions

Bug #4945

closed

Additional vioif fixes

Added by Adam Števko over 7 years ago. Updated over 6 years ago.

Status:
Closed
Priority:
Normal
Assignee:
-
Category:
-
Start date:
2014-06-30
Due date:
% Done:

100%

Estimated time:
Difficulty:
Medium
Tags:
needs-triage
Gerrit CR:

Description

vioif driver can corrupt kernel heap, dereference NULL pointer and has MTU problem. More can be found in Nexenta's OS-76. This is basically just an effort to upstream vioif fixes from https://github.com/Nexenta/illumos-nexenta/commit/61daa81038f94bf4feaf2a543337ac83a50d0408.


Related issues

Related to illumos gate - Feature #3644: Add virtio-net support into illumosClosedIvan Krivonos2013-03-222013-03-26

Actions
Actions #1

Updated by Electric Monk over 6 years ago

  • Status changed from New to Closed
  • % Done changed from 0 to 100

git commit 8a324c92216752a3ac2de7c31f554588932de707

commit  8a324c92216752a3ac2de7c31f554588932de707
Author: Dan McDonald <danmcd@omniti.com>
Date:   2015-07-23T21:15:45.000Z

    3644 Add virtio-net support into illumos
    4945 Additional vioif fixes
    Contributions by: Adam Stevko <adam.stevko@gmail.com>
    Contributions by: Alexey Zaytsev <alexey.zaytsev@gmail.com>
    Contributions by: Dan Kimmel <dan.kimmel@delphix.com>
    Contributions by: Dmitry Yusupov <Dmitry.Yusupov@nexenta.com>
    Contributions by: Hans Rosenfeld <hans.rosenfeld@nexenta.com>
    Contributions by: Nahum Shalman <nshalman@elys.com>
    Reviewed by: Igor Kozhukhov <ikozhukhov@gmail.com>
    Reviewed by: Hans Rosenfeld <hans.rosenfeld@nexenta.com>
    Reviewed by: Adam Stevko <adam.stevko@gmail.com>
    Reviewed by: Josef 'Jeff' Sipek <josef.sipek@nexenta.com>

Actions

Also available in: Atom PDF