Project

General

Profile

Bug #5161

add tunable for number of metaslabs per vdev

Added by Matthew Ahrens about 5 years ago. Updated about 5 years ago.

Status:
Closed
Priority:
Normal
Category:
zfs - Zettabyte File System
Start date:
2014-09-13
Due date:
% Done:

100%

Estimated time:
Difficulty:
Medium
Tags:
needs-triage

Description

add tunable for number of metaslabs per vdev (default 200)

History

#1

Updated by Electric Monk about 5 years ago

  • % Done changed from 0 to 100
  • Status changed from New to Closed

git commit bf3e216c7efa56332b456f4cf19d208e21d63839

commit  bf3e216c7efa56332b456f4cf19d208e21d63839
Author: Matthew Ahrens <mahrens@delphix.com>
Date:   2014-09-16T19:59:13.000Z

    5161 add tunable for number of metaslabs per vdev
    Reviewed by: Alex Reece <alex.reece@delphix.com>
    Reviewed by: Christopher Siden <christopher.siden@delphix.com>
    Reviewed by: George Wilson <george.wilson@delphix.com>
    Reviewed by: Paul Dagnelie <paul.dagnelie@delphix.com>
    Reviewed by: Saso Kiselkov <skiselkov.ml@gmail.com>
    Reviewed by: Richard Elling <richard.elling@gmail.com>
    Approved by: Richard Lowe <richlowe@richlowe.net>

Also available in: Atom PDF