Project

General

Profile

Bug #5162

zfs recv should use loaned arc buffer to avoid copy

Added by Matthew Ahrens about 5 years ago. Updated almost 5 years ago.

Status:
Closed
Priority:
Normal
Category:
zfs - Zettabyte File System
Start date:
2014-09-13
Due date:
% Done:

100%

Estimated time:
Difficulty:
Medium
Tags:
needs-triage

Description

zfs recv should use loaned arc buffer to avoid copy. Provides up to 2x performance improvement in some use cases.

History

#1

Updated by Electric Monk almost 5 years ago

  • % Done changed from 0 to 100
  • Status changed from New to Closed

git commit 8a9047098ad8ce5afa38b6d012c8b509bb619f40

commit  8a9047098ad8ce5afa38b6d012c8b509bb619f40
Author: Matthew Ahrens <mahrens@delphix.com>
Date:   2014-10-06T01:37:44.000Z

    5162 zfs recv should use loaned arc buffer to avoid copy
    Reviewed by: Christopher Siden <christopher.siden@delphix.com>
    Reviewed by: George Wilson <george.wilson@delphix.com>
    Reviewed by: Bayard Bell <Bayard.Bell@nexenta.com>
    Reviewed by: Richard Elling <richard.elling@gmail.com>
    Approved by: Garrett D'Amore <garrett@damore.org>

Also available in: Atom PDF