Project

General

Profile

Bug #5178

zdb -vvvvv on old-format pool fails in dump_deadlist()

Added by Matthew Ahrens about 5 years ago. Updated about 5 years ago.

Status:
Closed
Priority:
Normal
Category:
zfs - Zettabyte File System
Start date:
2014-09-17
Due date:
% Done:

100%

Estimated time:
Difficulty:
Medium
Tags:
needs-triage

Description

zdb -vvvvv on a pre-v26 pool fails:

::status

debugging core file of zdb (64-bit) from mahrens-agg.dcenter
initial argv: zdb -vvvv test
threading model: native threads
status: process terminated by SIGSEGV (Segmentation Fault), addr=0

::stack

dump_deadlist+0x56(10db378)
dump_dir+0x24d(10db800)
dump_one_dir+0x4f(1145f10, 0)
libzpool.so.1`dmu_objset_find_impl+0x443(110f000, 10e5ce0, 40d720, 0, 3)
libzpool.so.1`dmu_objset_find_impl+0x233(110f000, 110f000, 40d720, 0, 3)
libzpool.so.1`dmu_objset_find+0x5d(110f000, 40d720, 0, 3)
dump_zpool+0x133(110f000)
main+0x7a9(3, fffffd7fffdffc38)
_start+0x6c()

We need to handle old-format deadlists in dump_deadlist().

History

#1

Updated by Electric Monk about 5 years ago

  • % Done changed from 0 to 100
  • Status changed from New to Closed

git commit 90c76c66a2e21307c5370ae1bd3c7145a60c874f

commit  90c76c66a2e21307c5370ae1bd3c7145a60c874f
Author: Matthew Ahrens <mahrens@delphix.com>
Date:   2014-10-06T01:17:57.000Z

    5178 zdb -vvvvv on old-format pool fails in dump_deadlist()
    Reviewed by: Christopher Siden <christopher.siden@delphix.com>
    Reviewed by: George Wilson <george.wilson@delphix.com>
    Reviewed by: Richard Lowe <richlowe@richlowe.net>
    Reviewed by: Saso Kiselkov <skiselkov.ml@gmail.com>
    Reviewed by: Richard Elling <richard.elling@gmail.com>
    Reviewed by: Alek Pinchuk <alek.pinchuk@nexenta.com>
    Approved by: Garrett D'Amore <garrett@damore.org>

Also available in: Atom PDF