Project

General

Profile

Bug #5179

Remove unused ZFS ARC functions

Added by Steven Hartland almost 5 years ago. Updated almost 5 years ago.

Status:
Closed
Priority:
Normal
Assignee:
-
Category:
zfs - Zettabyte File System
Start date:
2014-09-17
Due date:
% Done:

100%

Estimated time:
Difficulty:
Bite-size
Tags:
needs-triage

Description

Both arc_data_buf_alloc and arc_data_buf_free are unused and hence should be removed


Files

arc-unused.patch (1.49 KB) arc-unused.patch Steven Hartland, 2014-09-17 05:24 PM

History

#1

Updated by Steven Hartland almost 5 years ago

Patch is from FreeBSD, so will need paths updating for illumos

#2

Updated by Serapheim Dimitropoulos almost 5 years ago

  • Status changed from New to In Progress
#3

Updated by Serapheim Dimitropoulos almost 5 years ago

  • Status changed from In Progress to Pending RTI
  • % Done changed from 0 to 90
#4

Updated by Electric Monk almost 5 years ago

  • Status changed from Pending RTI to Closed
  • % Done changed from 90 to 100

git commit fbefb14f62976763eeaa74a0c1ac68accb38cf44

commit  fbefb14f62976763eeaa74a0c1ac68accb38cf44
Author: Serapheim Dimitropoulos <serapheimd@gmail.com>
Date:   2014-11-21T22:47:22.000Z

    5179 Remove unused ZFS ARC functions
    Reviewed by: Josef 'Jeff' Sipek <josef.sipek@nexenta.com>
    Reviewed by: Steve Gonczi <gonczi@comcast.net>
    Reviewed by: Matthew Ahrens <mahrens@delphix.com>
    Reviewed by: Richard Elling <richard.elling@gmail.com>
    Reviewed by: George Wilson <george.wilson@delphix.com>
    Approved by: Richard Lowe <richlowe@richlowe.net>

Also available in: Atom PDF