Project

General

Profile

Actions

Feature #6760

closed

cpqary3: add support for more hp gen9 smart array controllers

Added by Hans Rosenfeld over 6 years ago. Updated over 6 years ago.

Status:
Closed
Priority:
Normal
Category:
driver - device drivers
Start date:
2016-03-19
Due date:
% Done:

100%

Estimated time:
Difficulty:
Bite-size
Tags:
needs-triage
Gerrit CR:

Description

Apparently we're missing a few PCI IDs in the cpqary3 driver that can be easily supported according to the Linux and FreeBSD drivers for the same hardware.

These PCI IDs will be added:
pci103c,21bf: H240ar
pci103c,21c1: P840ar
pci103c,21c6: H244br
pci103c,21c7: H240
pci103c,21c8: H241
pci103c,21ce: H240nr

Actions #1

Updated by Electric Monk over 6 years ago

  • Status changed from New to Closed
  • % Done changed from 0 to 100

git commit c3a3f6c4a232444769e56b84076450e094d50532

commit  c3a3f6c4a232444769e56b84076450e094d50532
Author: Hans Rosenfeld <hans.rosenfeld@nexenta.com>
Date:   2016-03-30T22:41:08.000Z

    6760 cpqary3: add support for more hp gen9 smart array controllers
    Reviewed by: Alek Pinchuk <alek.pinchuk@nexenta.com>
    Reviewed by: Marcel Telka <marcel.telka@nexenta.com>
    Reviewed by: Igor Kozhukhov <ikozhukhov@gmail.com>
    Reviewed by: Garrett D'Amore <garrett@damore.org>
    Reviewed by: Toomas Soome <tsoome@me.com>
    Reviewed by: Joshua M. Clulow <josh@sysmgr.org>
    Approved by: Robert Mustacchi <rm@joyent.com>

Actions

Also available in: Atom PDF