Project

General

Profile

Actions

Bug #6761

closed

fcinfo hba-port doesn't get correct supported speeds and connection speed for 16Gb target ports

Added by Hans Rosenfeld over 6 years ago. Updated over 6 years ago.

Status:
Closed
Priority:
Normal
Category:
driver - device drivers
Start date:
2016-03-19
Due date:
% Done:

100%

Estimated time:
Difficulty:
Bite-size
Tags:
needs-triage
Gerrit CR:

Description

In target mode, 16G speeds are not show correctly:

# fcinfo hba-port
HBA Port WWN: 10000090fa533c5d
        Port Mode: Target
        Port ID: ef
        OS Device Name: Not Applicable
        Manufacturer: Emulex
        Model: LPe16002B-M6
        Firmware Version: 1.1.43.3 (xe201.grp)
        FCode/BIOS Version: none
        Serial Number: FC34995722
        Driver Name: emlxs
        Driver Version: 2.80.8.0 (2012.09.17.15.45)
        Type: point-to-point
        State: online
        Supported Speeds: 4Gb 8Gb
        Current Speed: not established
        Node WWN: 20000090fa533c5d
Actions #1

Updated by Electric Monk over 6 years ago

  • Status changed from New to Closed
  • % Done changed from 0 to 100

git commit e4dcf6b386220918d8a355e951a2d7e8a73e5a6d

commit  e4dcf6b386220918d8a355e951a2d7e8a73e5a6d
Author: Tony Nguyen <tony.nguyen@nexenta.com>
Date:   2016-03-30T13:14:56.000Z

    6761 fcinfo hba-port doesn't get correct supported speeds and connection speed for 16Gb target ports
    Reviewed by: Hans Rosenfeld <hans.rosenfeld@nexenta.com>
    Reviewed by: Steve Peng <steve.peng@nexenta.com>
    Reviewed by: Rob Gittins <rob.gittins@nexenta.com>
    Reviewed by: Toomas Soome <tsoome@me.com>
    Reviewed by: Igor Kozhukhov <ikozhukhov@gmail.com>

Actions

Also available in: Atom PDF