Project

General

Profile

Bug #7027

zfs_written_property_001_pos makes unreasonable assumptions about metadata space usage

Added by Igor Kozhukhov over 3 years ago. Updated over 3 years ago.

Status:
Closed
Priority:
Normal
Category:
zfs - Zettabyte File System
Start date:
2016-06-02
Due date:
% Done:

100%

Estimated time:
Difficulty:
Medium
Tags:
needs-triage

Description

upstream:

commit a9dabe1d201e9ebf06db62c05f7388bb9620db61
Author: Akash Ayare <aayare@delphix.com>
Date:   Mon Aug 3 22:56:26 2015 +0000
    QA-2250 zfs_written_property_001_pos makes unreasonable assumptions about metadata space usage

History

#1

Updated by Matthew Ahrens over 3 years ago

zfs_written_property_001_pos fails if the amount of data in an empty dataset changes even slightly (by 0.5%, or about 160 bytes). A more reasonable metric might be > 0, < 128K.
The test will fail when the exact metadata layout changes,

Removed hardcoded metadata value. Added logic to capture the snapshot referenced value for the expected written.

#2

Updated by Electric Monk over 3 years ago

  • Status changed from In Progress to Closed
  • % Done changed from 0 to 100

git commit 48cb8b9720f175ff5ed31ebd96a9f3d6922bdde9

commit  48cb8b9720f175ff5ed31ebd96a9f3d6922bdde9
Author: Akash Ayare <aayare@delphix.com>
Date:   2016-06-03T15:12:05.000Z

    7027 zfs_written_property_001_pos makes unreasonable assumptions about metadata space usage
    Reviewed by: Prakash Surya <prakash.surya@delphix.com>
    Reviewed by: John Kennedy <john.kennedy@delphix.com>
    Reviewed by: Matthew Ahrens <mahrens@delphix.com>
    Reviewed by: Igor Kozhukhov <ikozhukhov@gmail.com>
    Approved by: Gordon Ross <gordon.ross@nexenta.com>

Also available in: Atom PDF