Bug #7252

compressed zfs send / receive

Added by Daniel Kimmel about 1 year ago. Updated 10 months ago.

Status:ClosedStart date:2016-08-01
Priority:NormalDue date:
Assignee:-% Done:

100%

Category:-
Target version:-
Difficulty:Medium Tags:needs-triage

Description

This feature includes code to allow a system with compressed ARC enabled to send data in its compressed form straight out of the ARC, and receive data in its compressed form directly into the ARC.

History

#1 Updated by Electric Monk 10 months ago

  • % Done changed from 0 to 100
  • Status changed from New to Closed

git commit 5602294fda888d923d57a78bafdaf48ae6223dea

commit  5602294fda888d923d57a78bafdaf48ae6223dea
Author: Dan Kimmel <dan.kimmel@delphix.com>
Date:   2016-11-29T20:43:18.000Z

    7252 compressed zfs send / receive
    7628 create long versions of ZFS send / receive options
    Reviewed by: George Wilson <george.wilson@delphix.com>
    Reviewed by: John Kennedy <john.kennedy@delphix.com>
    Reviewed by: Matthew Ahrens <mahrens@delphix.com>
    Reviewed by: Paul Dagnelie <pcd@delphix.com>
    Reviewed by: Pavel Zakharov <pavel.zakharov@delphix.com>
    Reviewed by: Sebastien Roy <sebastien.roy@delphix.com>
    Reviewed by: David Quigley <dpquigl@davequigley.com>
    Reviewed by: Thomas Caputi <tcaputi@datto.com>
    Approved by: Dan McDonald <danmcd@omniti.com>

#2 Updated by Gernot Strasser 10 months ago

This commit is causing a panic on the receiver of a compressed stream.
see http://pastebin.com/XMcNwC9P
I can provide the dump

#3 Updated by Daniel Kimmel 10 months ago

Hi Gernot, the dump would be very helpful! Can you either post it in a place I can access it, or send it to me at ? Thanks very much!

Also available in: Atom