Project

General

Profile

Bug #7628

create long versions of ZFS send / receive options

Added by Daniel Kimmel almost 3 years ago. Updated almost 3 years ago.

Status:
Closed
Priority:
Normal
Assignee:
Category:
zfs - Zettabyte File System
Start date:
2016-11-28
Due date:
% Done:

100%

Estimated time:
Difficulty:
Medium
Tags:
needs-triage

Description

We should have longer, more readable versions of the ZFS send / recv options.

History

#1

Updated by Toomas Soome almost 3 years ago

Daniel Kimmel wrote:

We should have longer, more readable versions of the ZFS send / recv options.

This is not GNU software, why should we overload the tools with duplicate set of options? for example, have you ever attempted to read gnu tar --help or --usage information? Its just noise..

#2

Updated by Electric Monk almost 3 years ago

  • Status changed from New to Closed
  • % Done changed from 0 to 100

git commit 5602294fda888d923d57a78bafdaf48ae6223dea

commit  5602294fda888d923d57a78bafdaf48ae6223dea
Author: Dan Kimmel <dan.kimmel@delphix.com>
Date:   2016-11-29T20:43:18.000Z

    7252 compressed zfs send / receive
    7628 create long versions of ZFS send / receive options
    Reviewed by: George Wilson <george.wilson@delphix.com>
    Reviewed by: John Kennedy <john.kennedy@delphix.com>
    Reviewed by: Matthew Ahrens <mahrens@delphix.com>
    Reviewed by: Paul Dagnelie <pcd@delphix.com>
    Reviewed by: Pavel Zakharov <pavel.zakharov@delphix.com>
    Reviewed by: Sebastien Roy <sebastien.roy@delphix.com>
    Reviewed by: David Quigley <dpquigl@davequigley.com>
    Reviewed by: Thomas Caputi <tcaputi@datto.com>
    Approved by: Dan McDonald <danmcd@omniti.com>

Also available in: Atom PDF