Project

General

Profile

Bug #7670

c0 controller instance should be reserved for vhci

Added by Hans Rosenfeld about 4 years ago. Updated about 4 years ago.

Status:
Closed
Priority:
Normal
Category:
driver - device drivers
Start date:
2016-12-16
Due date:
% Done:

100%

Estimated time:
Difficulty:
Medium
Tags:
needs-triage
Gerrit CR:

Description

Apparently the non-predictability of controller numbers assigned by devfsadmd is a PITA when building clustered systems, where it's apparently helpful (or even necessary) that mutli-hosted disks appear with the same device name on both nodes. An obvious solution to that seems to be making sure that disks on scsi_vhci always use c0.

#1

Updated by Electric Monk about 4 years ago

  • Status changed from New to Closed
  • % Done changed from 0 to 100

git commit 540b2cc7a3cce4677bb918fec08d34cfd5f8c545

commit  540b2cc7a3cce4677bb918fec08d34cfd5f8c545
Author: Hans Rosenfeld <hans.rosenfeld@nexenta.com>
Date:   2016-12-20T10:39:27.000Z

    7670 c0 controller instance should be reserved for vhci
    Reviewed by: Dan Fields <dan.fields@nexenta.com>
    Reviewed by: Yuri Pankov <yuri.pankov@nexenta.com>
    Reviewed by: Igor Kozhukhov <igor@dilos.org>
    Reviewed by: Sam Zaydel <szaydel@gmail.com>
    Reviewed by: Juraj Lutter <juraj.lutter@erigones.com>
    Reviewed by: Toomas Soome <tsoome@me.com>
    Approved by: Robert Mustacchi <rm@joyent.com>

Also available in: Atom PDF