Project

General

Profile

Bug #7812

Remove gender specific language

Added by Prakash Surya over 2 years ago. Updated over 2 years ago.

Status:
Closed
Priority:
Normal
Assignee:
Category:
kernel
Start date:
2017-01-27
Due date:
% Done:

100%

Estimated time:
Difficulty:
Medium
Tags:
needs-triage

Description

This change removes all gendered language that did not refer specifically
to an individual person or pet. The convention taken was to use
variations on "they" when referring to users and/or human beings, while
using "it" when referring to code, functions, and/or libraries.

Additionally, we took the liberty to fix up any whitespace issues that
were found in any files that were already being modified.

History

#1

Updated by Electric Monk over 2 years ago

  • % Done changed from 0 to 100
  • Status changed from New to Closed

git commit 48bbca816818409505a6e214d0911fda44e622e3

commit  48bbca816818409505a6e214d0911fda44e622e3
Author: Daniel Hoffman <dj.hoffman@delphix.com>
Date:   2017-02-22T19:43:07.000Z

    7812 Remove gender specific language
    Reviewed by: Matt Ahrens <mahrens@delphix.com>
    Reviewed by: Prakash Surya <prakash.surya@delphix.com>
    Reviewed by: Steve Gonczi <steve.gonczi@delphix.com>
    Reviewed by: Chris Williamson <chris.williamson@delphix.com>
    Reviewed by: George Wilson <george.wilson@delphix.com>
    Reviewed by: Igor Kozhukhov <igor@dilos.org>
    Reviewed by: Dan McDonald <danmcd@omniti.com>
    Reviewed by: Robert Mustacchi <rm@joyent.com>
    Approved by: Richard Lowe <richlowe@richlowe.net>

Also available in: Atom PDF