Project

General

Profile

Bug #7862

libdisasm: left shift of negative value

Added by Toomas Soome almost 4 years ago. Updated over 3 years ago.

Status:
Closed
Priority:
Normal
Assignee:
Category:
lib - userland libraries
Start date:
2017-02-14
Due date:
% Done:

100%

Estimated time:
Difficulty:
Bite-size
Tags:
Gerrit CR:

Description

/code/illumos-gate/usr/src/lib/libdisasm/common/dis_sparc_fmt.c:2211:15: error: left shift of negative value [-Werror=shift-negative-value]
return ((-1L << bits) | val);

#1

Updated by Electric Monk over 3 years ago

  • Status changed from In Progress to Closed
  • % Done changed from 90 to 100

git commit e3ed3d332db66cf933650481f47832aaadb70ec3

commit  e3ed3d332db66cf933650481f47832aaadb70ec3
Author: Toomas Soome <tsoome@me.com>
Date:   2017-03-03T13:34:21.000Z

    7862 libdisasm: left shift of negative value
    Reviewed by: Vitaliy Gusev <gusev.vitaliy@icloud.com>
    Reviewed by: Marcel Telka <marcel@telka.sk>
    Reviewed by: Yuri Pankov <yuri.pankov@gmail.com>
    Reviewed by: Robert Mustacchi <rm@joyent.com>
    Reviewed by: Dale Ghent <daleg@omniti.com>
    Reviewed by: Jason King <jason.brian.king@gmail.com>
    Reviewed by: Andrew Stormont <andyjstormont@gmail.com>
    Approved by: Dan McDonald <danmcd@omniti.com>

Also available in: Atom PDF