Project

General

Profile

Bug #8430

dir_is_empty_readdir() doesn't properly handle error from fdopendir()

Added by Serapheim Dimitropoulos about 2 years ago. Updated about 2 years ago.

Status:
Closed
Priority:
Normal
Category:
zfs - Zettabyte File System
Start date:
2017-06-26
Due date:
% Done:

100%

Estimated time:
Difficulty:
Medium
Tags:
needs-triage

Description

we should close dirfd if fdopendir() fails.

History

#1

Updated by Electric Monk about 2 years ago

  • % Done changed from 0 to 100
  • Status changed from New to Closed

git commit ba6e7e6505150388de6dc6a88741164118a421bf

commit  ba6e7e6505150388de6dc6a88741164118a421bf
Author: Sowrabha Gopal <sowrabha.gopal@delphix.com>
Date:   2017-06-29T23:10:42.000Z

    8430 dir_is_empty_readdir() doesn't properly handle error from fdopendir()
    Reviewed by: Serapheim Dimitropoulos <serapheim@delphix.com>
    Reviewed by: Matthew Ahrens <mahrens@delphix.com>
    Reviewed by: Dan Kimmel <dan.kimmel@delphix.com>
    Reviewed by: Yuri Pankov <yuri.pankov@nexenta.com>
    Reviewed by: Igor Kozhukhov <igor@dilos.org>
    Approved by: Robert Mustacchi <rm@joyent.com>

Also available in: Atom PDF