Project

General

Profile

Bug #8487

cfgadm_plugins/shp: memory leak in cfga_get_condition()

Added by Yuri Pankov over 3 years ago. Updated over 3 years ago.

Status:
Closed
Priority:
Normal
Assignee:
Category:
lib - userland libraries
Start date:
2017-07-13
Due date:
% Done:

100%

Estimated time:
Difficulty:
Bite-size
Tags:
Gerrit CR:

Description

ADDR          BUFADDR        TIMESTAMP           THREAD
                            CACHE          LASTLOG         CONTENTS
         9f19ea0          a2d8c90     78132a50ca4c               12
                          9b28010                0                0
                 libumem.so.1`umem_cache_alloc_debug+0x1fe
                 libumem.so.1`umem_cache_alloc+0x99
                 libumem.so.1`umem_alloc+0x50
                 libumem.so.1`umem_malloc+0x36
                 libc.so.1`strdup+0x2e
                 libhotplug.so.1`i_hp_parse_results+0xa3
                 libhotplug.so.1`hp_get_private+0x10d
                 shp.so.1`cfga_get_condition+0x2a
                 shp.so.1`cfga_list_ext+0x1e3
                 libcfgadm.so.1`stat_plugin_v2+0x7f
                 libcfgadm.so.1`do_list_common_impl+0x108
                 libcfgadm.so.1`do_list_common_hp+0x16
                 libdevinfo.so.1`di_walk_hp_callback+0x82
                 libdevinfo.so.1`walk_one_node+0x4f
                 libdevinfo.so.1`di_walk_node+0xbe
                 libdevinfo.so.1`di_walk_hp+0x7a
                 libcfgadm.so.1`list_common+0xaa
                 libcfgadm.so.1`config_list_ext+0xde

another hp_get_private() consumer doing stupid things with pointer to allocated memory.

#1

Updated by Electric Monk over 3 years ago

  • Status changed from In Progress to Closed
  • % Done changed from 50 to 100

git commit 3facafd61791b16f112797f1b07dde00ab6b9a59

commit  3facafd61791b16f112797f1b07dde00ab6b9a59
Author: Yuri Pankov <yuri.pankov@nexenta.com>
Date:   2017-07-29T02:23:55.000Z

    8487 cfgadm_plugins/shp: memory leak in cfga_get_condition()
    Reviewed by: Dan Fields <dan.fields@nexenta.com>
    Reviewed by: Gordon Ross <gordon.ross@nexenta.com>
    Reviewed by: Sanjay Nadkarni <sanjay.nadkarni@nexenta.com>
    Reviewed by: Toomas Soome <tsoome@me.com>
    Reviewed by: Igor Kozhukhov <igor@dilos.org>
    Approved by: Robert Mustacchi <rm@joyent.com>

Also available in: Atom PDF