Project

General

Profile

Actions

Bug #8709

closed

teach libdiskmgt about nvme, sata, and xen

Added by Yuri Pankov over 4 years ago. Updated over 4 years ago.

Status:
Closed
Priority:
Normal
Assignee:
Category:
lib - userland libraries
Start date:
2017-10-07
Due date:
% Done:

100%

Estimated time:
Difficulty:
Bite-size
Tags:
Gerrit CR:

Description

Currently, libdiskmgt (and eventually everything using it) doesn't recognize the nvme, sata, and xen controllers (the last one being "pseudo", of course). It should.


Related issues

Related to illumos gate - Bug #12801: libdiskmgt leaks PROM device information handles like a sieveClosedJoshua M. Clulow

Actions
Actions #1

Updated by Electric Monk over 4 years ago

  • Status changed from In Progress to Closed
  • % Done changed from 50 to 100

git commit c470f5752f71dfecd12e42f4da179d8f8291ce52

commit  c470f5752f71dfecd12e42f4da179d8f8291ce52
Author: Yuri Pankov <yuri.pankov@nexenta.com>
Date:   2017-10-11T22:33:09.000Z

    8709 teach libdiskmgt about nvme, sata, and xen
    Reviewed by: Dan Fields <dan.fields@nexenta.com>
    Reviewed by: Evan Layton <evan.layton@nexenta.com>
    Reviewed by: Sanjay Nadkarni <sanjay.nadkarni@nexenta.com>
    Reviewed by: Hans Rosenfeld <rosenfeld@grumpf.hope-2000.org>
    Reviewed by: Toomas Soome <tsoome@me.com>
    Approved by: Richard Lowe <richlowe@richlowe.net>

Actions #2

Updated by Joshua M. Clulow about 2 years ago

  • Related to Bug #12801: libdiskmgt leaks PROM device information handles like a sieve added
Actions

Also available in: Atom PDF